Facebook Photos Help to Incriminate Bigamist

by Avinash Saxena

A word of caution to any would-be bigamists who may be reading this: If you’re posting photos of your second wedding to Facebook, you might want to make sure your first wife can’t see them.

That’s precisely what Richard Barton Jr. of Grand Rapids, Michigan, did; he’s now out of jail, perhaps but briefly, on a personal recognizance bond.

Barton, 34, had been estranged from his first wife, Adina Quarto, for a period of several years. The couple, who have a six-year-old son, had discussed getting a divorce in the past, but neither party followed through on those discussions.

As Quarto told The Grand Rapids Press, “He told me he just wanted to ignore the situation and pretend I didn’t exist.”

Barton had also become engaged in 2010 to a woman who thought he was divorced; shortly after that, he unfriended his first wife on Facebook and married the other woman, posting wedding photos to his Facebook profile.

Unfortunately for Barton, he never adjusted the privacy settings on those photos to disallow viewing by his first wife. Although she and Barton were no longer Facebook friends, Quarto was able to see pictures of what appeared to be a beach wedding.

After a few months and still none of the promised divorce papers in the mail, Quarto did the only thing she could do: She called the police. Barton was arrested Wednesday.

 

72 Comments to “Facebook Photos Help to Incriminate Bigamist”

  1. Once I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now each time a remark is added I get four emails with the identical comment. Is there any means you can take away me from that service? Thanks!

  2. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  3. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work.

  4. I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else!

  5. This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  6. One thing I’d like to say is that before obtaining more personal computer memory, take a look at the machine in which it is installed. In the event the machine is usually running Windows XP, for instance, the memory ceiling is 3.25GB. Putting in a lot more than this would merely constitute some sort of waste. Be sure that one’s mother board can handle the upgrade amount, as well. Interesting blog post.

  7. Aw, this was a really great post. In theory I’d like to write like this also – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

  8. Hi I came across this website in error as i was searching yahoo due to this issue, I’ve got to say your internet site is really helpful I additionally love the theme, its amazing!. I dont have a whole lot time and energy to read your post at the moment but We’ve bookmarked it and also enrolled in your RSS feeds. I’ll be last a couple of days. many thanks for a great site.

  9. I’m really thankful to the author in this post for producing this lovely and informative article live in charge of us. We actually appreciate ur effort. Keep up the great work. . . .

  10. We highly appreciate your blog post. You will discover lots of methods we could put it to very good use by using a minimum of effort on time and capital. Thank you really regarding helping make the post respond to many issues we have come across before now.

  11. The beauty of these blogging engines and CMS platforms is the lack of limitations and ease of manipulation that allows developers to implement rich content and ‘skin’ the site in such a way that with very little effort one would never notice what it is making the site tick all without limiting content and effectiveness.

  12. Thank you for another essential article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a complete way of writing? I have a presentation incoming week, and I am on the lookout for such information.

  13. This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  14. Simply, admirable what you have done here. It is pleasing to look you express from the heart and your clarity on this significant content can be easily looked. Remarkable post and will look forward to your future update.

  15. Aw, this was a really great post. In theory I’d like to write like this also – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

  16. I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else!

  17. I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else!

  18. Thanks for the suggestions you have provided here. Something else I would like to mention is that personal computer memory requirements generally go up along with other breakthroughs in the technological know-how. For instance, whenever new generations of processor chips are made in the market, there is usually a related increase in the type preferences of both laptop memory as well as hard drive space. This is because software program operated by means of these processor chips will inevitably increase in power to benefit from the new technological know-how.

  19. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  20. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  21. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  22. This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  23. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  24. This is a smart blog. I mean it. You have so much knowledge about this issue, and so much passion. You also know how to make people rally behind it, obviously from the responses. Youve got a design here thats not too flashy, but makes a statement as big as what youre saying. Great job, indeed.

  25. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  26. An fascinating discussion is worth comment. I feel that it’s best to write extra on this topic, it might not be a taboo topic but typically people are not enough to talk on such topics. To the next. Cheers

  27. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  28. There are some interesting points in time on this article but I don’t know if I see all of them middle to heart. There is some validity however I will take maintain opinion till I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want extra! Added to FeedBurner as nicely

  29. This is the perfect blog for anyone who wants to know about this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  30. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work.

  31. Aw, this was a really great post. In theory I’d like to write like this also – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

  32. The beauty of these blogging engines and CMS platforms is the lack of limitations and ease of manipulation that allows developers to implement rich content and ‘skin’ the site in such a way that with very little effort one would never notice what it is making the site tick all without limiting content and effectiveness.

  33. When I originally commented I clicked the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a remark is added I get four emails with the same comment. Is there any approach you may remove me from that service? Thanks!

  34. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  35. I admire the valuable information you offer in your articles. I will bookmark your blog and have my children check up here often. I am quite sure they will learn lots of new stuff here than anybody else!

  36. Aw, this was a really great post. In theory I’d like to write like this also – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

  37. Simply, admirable what you have done here. It is pleasing to look you express from the heart and your clarity on this significant content can be easily looked. Remarkable post and will look forward to your future update.

  38. Many people will agree with this article.

  39. Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

  40. Aw, this was a really great post. In theory I’d like to write like this also – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

  41. There may be noticeably a bundle to know about this. I assume you made certain nice factors in options also.

  42. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  43. The beauty of these blogging engines and CMS platforms is the lack of limitations and ease of manipulation that allows developers to implement rich content and ‘skin’ the site in such a way that with very little effort one would never notice what it is making the site tick all without limiting content and effectiveness.

  44. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  45. Thanks for your tips on this blog. 1 thing I want to say is that often purchasing consumer electronics items on the Internet is not new. The fact is, in the past 10 years alone, the marketplace for online electronics has grown substantially. Today, you can get practically any specific electronic device and other gadgets on the Internet, ranging from cameras and camcorders to computer pieces and gambling consoles.

  46. Aw, this was a really great post. In theory I’d like to write like this also – taking time and real effort to make a good article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and never seem to get something done.

  47. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work.

  48. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  49. Hello my friend! I want to say that this post is awesome, nice written and include approximately all vital infos. I’d like to see more posts like this .

  50. What youre saying is completely true. I know that everybody must say the same thing, but I just think that you put it in a way that everyone can understand. I also love the images you put in here. They fit so well with what youre trying to say. Im sure youll reach so many people with what youve got to say.

  51. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work.

  52. This is my first time i visit here. I found so many entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of comments on your articles, I guess I am not the only one having all the enjoyment here! Keep up the good work.

  53. Thanks for your write-up. I too expect that laptop computers have fully grown to be more and more popular today, and now will frequently be the only kind of computer found in a home. The justification state at the same time that they’re becoming more and more reasonably priced, their computing strength is increasing to the point where they are as strong as desktop coming from just a few years back.

  54. It is useful to try everything in practice anyway and I like that here it’s always possible to find something new. Greetings from Truro

  55. Hello there, You’ve done a fantastic job. I will certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this web site.

  56. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your web site, how could i subscribe for a blog web site? The account aided me a applicable deal. I have been tiny bit familiar of this your broadcast offered shiny clear idea

  57. Great, this is simple explaination and easy to read. Thanks for share this post next I will always visit here future for your update.

Leave a Reply

